Sunday, February 25, 2024, 7 p.m.

Jesse Mills, violin; Ole Akahoshi, cello; and Rieko Aizawa, piano

The celebrated Horszowski Trio returns with a piano trio by the too-infrequently-performed Clara Schumann and three recently composed short works after the music of her husband, Robert Schumann. Shostakovich’s profoundly moving WWII-era elegy rounds out the evening. 

6:00 PM – Pre-concert talk by Christopher Costanza, Cellist of the St. Lawrence String Quartet, Artist in Residence, Lecturer, Stanford University

7:00 PM – Concert

9 PM – Celebrate with a complimentary glass of wine and dessert!

All programs subject to change.


Clara Schumann
Piano Trio in G minor, Op. 17

Phantasiestücke Project
– After Robert Schumann
     Paul Chihara: Little Dragonfly
     David Fulmer: Eldorado
     Derek Bermel: Remembrance 

Dmitri Shostakovich
Piano Trio No. 2 in E minor, Op. 67

Upcoming Chamber Concerts