Photo: Rick Gydesen

For a limited time, Music at Kohl Mansion invites you to bring our 40th Anniversary Concert into your home! Step into the celebration and experience the magic!  Featuring the World Premiere of Shinji Eshima’s Hymn for Her as well as the magnificent Mendelssohn D minor Trio. Available now through Feb. 28 at

Hymn for Her: Conversations I Wish I’d Had
40th Anniversary Commission
World Premiere – November 13, 2022
Composer: Shinji Eshima

Piano Trio No. 2
1st MAKM Commission – premiered Feb. 1987
Composer: Ernst Bacon

Sonata for Cello and Piano
2nd MAKM Commission – premiered Jan. 1993
Composer: David Carlson

Piano Trio No. 1 in D minor, Op. 49
Composer: Felix Mendelssohn