Sunday, March 26, 2017 – 7 pm – Kohl Favorite

Members of the Music at Kohl family for many years and San Francisco’s own chamber music royalty, the Alexander String Quartet returns to our stage with a program that includes the West Coast premiere of a new work written for the quartet by award-winning British composer Tarik O’Regan. Completing the “family reunion”, Burlingame-born cellist Eric Gaenslen, formerly of the Rossetti String Quartet, joins the Alexander to perform Schubert’s final chamber work, the monumental String Quintet in C Major.


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
String Quartet in D Major, K. 499, “Hoffmeister”

Tarik O’Regan
“Gradual” (Written for the Alexander String Quartet, 2016- West Coast premiere)

Franz Schubert
String Quintet in C Major, Op. 163, D. 956

Pre-Concert Talk with
Kai Christiansen
 at 6 pm.