Sunday, May 5, 2024, 7 p.m.

Virtuosic pianist Ilya Yakushev returns to Kohl Mansion in a collaborative concert with members of the elite St. Lawrence String Quartet, violinist Owen Dalby and cellist Christopher Costanza. This memorable evening includes the glorious Brahms Piano Trio, No. 1, Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue for solo piano, and works by Rachmaninoff, Martinů, Nadia Boulanger, and Andrea Casarrubios.

Owen Dalby, violin; Christopher Costanza, cello; and Ilya Yakushev, piano

6:00 PM – Pre-concert talk by Christopher Costanza, Cellist of the St. Lawrence String Quartet, Artist in Residence, Lecturer, Stanford University

7:00 PM – Concert

9 PM – Celebrate with a complimentary glass of wine and dessert!

All programs subject to change.


Sergei Rachmaninoff
Vocalise, Op. 34, No. 14 for Violin and Piano

Nadia Boulanger
Trois pièces for Cello and Piano

Andrea Casarrubios
Silbo for Cello and Piano

Bohuslav Martinů
Duo No. 1 for Violin and Cello, H. 157

George Gershwin
Rhapsody in Blue for solo piano

Johannes Brahms
Piano Trio No. 1 in B Major, Op. 8

Upcoming Chamber Concerts